Looks Like Rain

Sky is dark in the horizon. The clouds look heavy and pregnant The wind feels moist and going this way. Looks like rain in a few hours or maybe in the afternoon. Maybe a heavy downpour. Then again, maybe not. Maybe the wind will change direction or the cloud will pass by without a single drop.

Shall I bring my umbrella or take a gamble that I won’t get wet? Should I proceed as planned or rearrange my day? If it rains, it rains. There’s not much I can do about it. Should I heed the warning on the horizon or take things in a stride? That is entirely up to me. Whatever my decision, it will define my day.

That’s how it is with rains and that’s how it is with anticipating changes in life.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

